Honorary RISD degrees for Chris Frantz, Tina Weymouth and Jerry Harrison Print
Sunday, 31 May 2015 16:09

Chris Frantz (RISD '74 Painting), Tina Weymouth (RISD '74 Painting) and Jerry Harrison accepted the 2015 Alumni Award for Artistic Achievement at Rhode Island School of Design on May 30rd. This year RISD presented five outstanding cultural leaders with honorary Doctor of Fine Arts degrees. Film maker John Waters and writer Adam Gopnik also received honorary degrees. during this years ceremony.

Chris Frantz, Tina Weymouth, Jerry Harrison at RISD 2015