Beginning of the Heartbreak on FabricLive .36 Print
Saturday, 03 November 2007 00:00

Back in 1980, Arto Lindsay, Peter Gordon, Ernie Brooks and David van Tieghem released an album and a 12" single as The Love of Life Orchestra. Both tracks on the 12" single, "Beginning of the Heartbeat" and "Don't Don't", feature David Byrne on guitar and have never been released on CD before. James Murphy, aka "the fat guy in a T-shirt" behind LCD soundsystem, used both tracks on his compilation/mix CD in the FabricLive series which has just been released. CD and audio sample available here.