David Byrne & St. Vincent upcoming album Print
Friday, 15 June 2012 17:38

On September 11, 2012 David Byrne and St. Vincent's Annie Clark will release their album "Love This Giant". According to the press release, the album was recorded primarily at Water Music in Hoboken, NJ ove the past two years. Byrne and Clark co-wrote ten of the 12 tracks and each wrote one song solo. The two restricted themselves by working within the concept of a brass band with additional drum programming by John Congleton (The Walkman, Modest Mouse, Xiu Xiu). The two will take off for a tour during which they will perform songs from the album as wall as some familiair ones from their own catalog.

1. Who
2. Weekend in the Dust
3. Dinner For Two
4. Ice Age
5. I Am An Ape
6. The Forest Awakes
7. I Should Watch TV
8. Lazarus
9. Optimist
10. Lightning
11. The One Who Broke Your Heart (featuring The Dap-Kings and Antibalas)
12. Outside of Space & Time

As a teaser, the song 'Who' is available as a free download here.