To receive news by email, sign up for the mailing list:


 Home is where I want to be
Home is where I want to be
David Byrne & Caetano Veloso live at Carnegie Hall CD PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 24 January 2012 13:42

In the spring of 2004, Caetano Veloso curated a week of special concerts at New York’s Carnegie Hall as one of its prestigious Perspectives artists. As part of the series, he invited his longtime friend and collaborator David Byrne to join him for an evening in Isaac Stern Auditorium. The concert was recorded for broadcast on NPR and now will be released by Nonesuch as Caetano Veloso and David Byrne: Live at Carnegie Hall on March 13, 2012.

1. Desde Que o Samba é Samba
2. Você é Linda
3. Sampa
4. O Leãozinho
5. Coração Vagabundo
6. Manhatã
7. The Revolution
8. Everyone’s in Love with You
9. And She Was
10. She Only Sleeps
11. Life During Wartime
12. God’s Child
13. Road to Nowhere
14. Dreamworld: Marco de Canaveses
15. Um Canto de Afoxé para o Bloco do Ilê
16. (Nothing but) Flowers
17. Terra
18. Heaven

"Live at Carnegie Hall"is available for (pre)order in the UK and the USA.


Find us on Facebook button

Follow us on Twitter

Where is it?

Amazon Associates