To receive news by email, sign up for the mailing list:


 Home is where I want to be
Home is where I want to be
2007 - Live from Austin tx PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 03 August 2008 15:02

Live from Austin, tx is a series of live recordings released by New West Records. The David Byrne concert captured here was recorded on November 28, 2001 for TV broadcast. Along with the live CD, New West also released the concert on DVD. Both CD and DVD contain edited versions of the concert, missing some of the more essential tracks played during the 2001 tour.

Order the CD
Order the DVD


  • (Nothing but) Flowers
  • God's Child
  • And She Was
  • Once in a Lifetime
  • The Great Intoxication
  • Marching Through the Wilderness
  • The Revolution
  • This Must be the Place (Naive Melody)
  • What a Day That Was
  • Desconocido Soy
  • Like Humans Do
  • Life During Wartime
  • I Wanna Dance With Somebody


The last track is, indeed, a cover of the Whitney Houston song.


Find us on Facebook button

Follow us on Twitter

Where is it?

Amazon Associates