To receive news by email, sign up for the mailing list:


 Home is where I want to be
Home is where I want to be
2007 - The Knee Plays PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 03 August 2008 14:54

Available on CD for the first time, David Byrne and Robert Wilson's 1984 collaboration from the theatrical epic "the CIVIL warS", contains all tracks from the original album plus eight instrumental bonus tracks and an hour-long DVD slideshow featuring JoAnn Verburg's photographs of the performance with music.

The CD comes in a brand new package with new artwork and extensive linernotes and photos.

Order The Knee Plays CD + DVD


  • Tree (Today is an Important Occasion)
  • In the Upper Room
  • The Sound of Business
  • Social Studies
  • (The Gift of Sound) Where the Sun Never Goes Down
  • Theadora is Dozing
  • Admiral Perry
  • I Bid you Goodnight
  • Things to Do (I've Tried)
  • Winter
  • Jungle Book
  • In the Future
  • Tree (Reprise) *
  • Iv'e Tried (Things to Do) *
  • Tic Toc 2 (In the Future) *
  • Whisper *
  • Misterias *
  • Faust Dance *
  • Ghost *
  • Super Natural
*) Instrumental bonus tracks



Find us on Facebook button

Follow us on Twitter

Where is it?

Amazon Associates