To receive news by email, sign up for the mailing list:


 Home is where I want to be
Home is where I want to be
1991 - The Forest PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 03 August 2008 14:01
Some of the music on David Byrne's album 'The Forest' was originally used in a theatre piece with the same name, directed by Robert Wilson. 'The Forest' premiered at the Theater der Freien Volksbuhne, Berlin in 1988. The US-long box package contains a warning sign from the record company: 'Warners wants you to know that this album contains orchestral music'. Which is a pretty accurate description.

  • Ur
  • Kish
  • Dura Europus
  • Samara
  • Nineveh
  • Ava
  • Machu Picchu
  • Tua
  • TeotihuacanAsuka
The only single release from the album is titled 'Forestry' and contains a couple of dance mixes of original 'Forest'- tracks.
  • Ava (Nu Wage Remix)
  • Nineveh (Industrial Mix)
  • Ava (Less Space Dance Mix Edit)
  • Ava (Space Dance mix)
  • Machu Picchu (Album Version)

Find us on Facebook button

Follow us on Twitter

Where is it?

Amazon Associates